Win an ARC of Death, Dickinson, and the Demented Life of Frenchie Garcia

I’ve been beyond excited for you guys to meet Frenchie Garcia ever since her story floated into my mind about two years ago.  She’s weird and warped and funny and tragic and all shades of an angsty teen dealing with some very real problems.  There’s still about four months to go until publication (Running Press/May 28th, 2013),

BUT . . .

I finally get to share the cover (which I absolutely LOVE and I feel like it’s a little wrong to love your own cover so much, but I can’t help it. I love, love, love it)!

Frenchie

I love all of the little symbols in this cover; the coffin, the swan, the skull, the tree, the fly, the roses! They really do mean SO much to the story. But I think my absolute favorite is tiny Emily Dickinson down at the bottom, right next to my name. Isn’t she lovely? Absolute favorite!

And since I just got news that ARCs are in and I should be receiving them shortly, I think it’s only fair, right, if I give one away here?  So, leave a comment about the cover, about your day, about anything really, between now and January 24th and you’ll be entered to win an ARC! Winner will be announced January 25th. Also, be sure to leave your email so I can contact you if you win.

Also, in case you haven’t added it on your TBR list, you can, right here.  And you know, you can also preorder herehere, or here if you want.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, YA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Win an ARC of Death, Dickinson, and the Demented Life of Frenchie Garcia

  1. Margarete Bermudez says:

    I love the cover too. It’s so “Jenny.” 🙂

  2. SUCH a stellar title! You couldn’t go wrong with a rocking title like that on even a plain cover, but all the beautiful details and hints at the story really make it pop. I like the keeled over Emily Dickinson, too. Just added it to my TBR pile. 😉

    Congratulations!

  3. Definitely an awesome cover! I like the colors and the bird above the “i” in Frenchie!

  4. Congrats on your upcoming release! When I looked at this cover I thought it was an adult title until I read the synopsis. It keeps you guessing.

  5. Nuzaifa says:

    Congrats!
    I love the way the bold font stands out.Just read the synopsis-sounds pretty cool! 🙂

  6. Jennifer Spaeth says:

    Love it! Can’t wait until it hits the shelves!

  7. Jenny! This looks FANTASTIC! It’s not wrong, either, to love this cover so very much. It is BOMB.

  8. Mackenzilee says:

    This is seriously the best cover I’ve seen in so long!!!

  9. Kiersi says:

    Whoa! This is awesome! I’ve seen a few sort of “FULL COVER TITLE” covers but this is definitely the best. Like all the easter eggs in there for people who have finished the book. As I’m reading a book I’ll often glance at the cover a few times, and this one gives people a little reward for that 🙂

  10. Kate says:

    I’m so in love with your cover. Now I can’t wait to read the book!

  11. Ali B. says:

    I love the cover. i think it looks great!

  12. Congrats on a gorgeous cover! I’ve added this to my TBR list. I can’t wait to read it!

  13. Well, you know I love your cover since it was my pick fort Outstanding Cover last week. I do have a weakness for text covers and colors that really pop. I love the colors for your name especially. They are SO sassy!

  14. Actually, I really love your cover! Very cool!

  15. Kai A. says:

    I think I just fell in love with the font used in this cover. It’s totally gorgeous! I just added Death, Dickinson and the Demented Life of Frenchie Garcia. Now I’ll just have to sit in a corner, eat cookies while I wait for this to come out. Congrats on the really fab cover!

  16. Jassie says:

    I wonder who Frenchie Garcia. I would like to think that those graphics shows who she is. 🙂
    It’s gorgeous! It’s simple with the black background. And the fonts and graphics overwhelms it. Very exquisite.

    😀

  17. That cover is gorgeous. I need to own it! Seriously.
    I’ve added it to be to-read list! 😀 Congrats!

  18. Lea says:

    oooh this will look a-ma-zing in the bookstore! The title and that cover? People will FLOCK to it, I’m sure.
    Congratulations!!

  19. Anne Michaud says:

    I cannot get over how cute/creepy/fantastic/edgy your cover is – good luck with your book:))

  20. Jackie Lindert says:

    Very intricate cover; so detailed and awesome!

  21. ashleyreneemullins@gmail.com
    The coffin and fly are the two pictures that stood out on the cover to me. Absolutely love the font.
    Thanks for the giveaway

  22. Stephanie says:

    Not going to lie, I want to blow up the cover and frame it because it’s so gorgeous!

Leave a comment