OH WHERE, OH WHERE HAVE I BEEN…?

I know it seems like I haven’t written a blog post in a while, but I have . . . over at these wonderful blogs.  Check them out if you have a chance, although, I warn you, it’s me overkill. 🙂  But this is the month THE DOWNSIDE OF BEING CHARLIE debuts, so I’ve been spreading the word.  Actually, tomorrow is the release date.

Wait . . . tomorrow is the release date. I feel like there should be an exclamation point at the end of that sentence. I feel like I should be shouting this, like I should write it in big, bold font, underscored and italicized and possibly in flashing neon colors.  But the truth is, in my head, it’s more like I have to say this softly to myself for it to sink in. It still doesn’t seem quite real, but it is.   It’s been a strange and long journey to get to this point. There were many times when it didn’t seem like having a book published would really happen.  So, it’s really weird to be at this point, to know Charlie will be hitting stores tomorrow.

Tomorrow is the release date.

Maybe if I say it enough, it will sink in . . .

Anyway, here’s more than you’ll ever want to read about me, about writing, my favorite books, why I write YA, what I was like as a teen, etc.  In the meantime, I’ll be here, letting it sink in. 🙂

Casey McCormick’s Literary Rambles

Teen Librarian’s Toolbox WHY YA

Teen Librarian’s Toolbox ON WRITING MY DEAR TEEN ME POST

Teen Librarian’s Toolbox INTERVIEW

Nova Ren Suma’s TURNING POINTS SERIES

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to OH WHERE, OH WHERE HAVE I BEEN…?

  1. Marlo says:

    YOUR BOOK IS RELEASING TOMORROW!!!!!! There, I shouted it for you 😉

  2. I hope you have the best day tomorrow EVAH!

  3. Happy book release day!!!

  4. Thanks Jennifer and Jennifer! I think it’s sinking in! Certainly, I’m starting to use more exclamation points!

  5. So very excited for you!!!!! 🙂

  6. Jason says:

    So excited about all your hard work. I’ve been MIA as well but your book is on my reading list. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

