COOL THINGS MASHUP!

A couple of random and cool girly/bookish things and two not so random, totally cool, and totally bookish things.

So, The Downside of Being Charlie has this element of photography in it.  It’s the one thing Charlie is pretty good at, so when I saw these, I kinda had to get them.

I bought them mostly because I was looking for something for . . .  COOL THING #1—I’m going to ALA midwinter conference!  And I’m going be signing books!  Wow, wow, wow-zer, guys!  I’m super psyched!  So, if you’re there, drop by the Perseus Books booth (#1644 ) and say hi and don’t mind me if I look all nervous like because that tends to happen to me.  Just focus on my earrings. No, wait! Don’t do that, then I’ll be self conscious!  Heehee, I’m really not as awkward as I seem.  Okay, I am, but still DROP BY!

I also got these earrings when I got those little camera ones because they immediately made me think of DEATH, DICKINSON, AND THE DEMENTED LIFE OF FRENCHIE GARCIA.  Mostly because that book deals with, well, death.  So these are pretty fitting.

I think this is going to be my thing, trying to find earrings that reflect some element of my stories.  It’s fun!

Also, I did this to my nails.

It’s something called newspaper nails.  Anyway, I thought it was kind of cool and it was relatively easy.  My nails usually look like small animals have been gnawing at the cuticles, and granted, I didn’t do the best job but come on, nail design with words?! I had to do it.

Okay, and finally I’m just giving you a heads up to get ready.  Rest your eyes.  Get good sleep.  Stretch those muscles in your fingers because pretty soon, you’re going to be clicking like mad on a bunch of awesome sites!

COOL THING #2—The YAmazing Race is Coming! The YAmazing Race is Coming!  With MGnificent prizes!

The YAmazing Race with MGnificent prizes is this cool blog hop the Apocalypsies are doing which features some YAmazing debuts (Both YA and MG) with a chance to win  some MGnificent prizes (ARCs, gift certificates, swag, and more).  It officially starts January 16th and you can check out the Apocalypsies blog for complete rules and up to date info. The Downside of Being Charlie is part of the race so I can’t wait!

All right, guys.  That’s it in this (and so far, only) edition of Cool Things Mashup. Huh, maybe I’ll make this a regular thing. . . anyway,  keep it cool!

Also, um, can this post have anymore links? Sheesh.

This entry was posted in YA and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to COOL THINGS MASHUP!

  1. erikamarks says:

    First off, Jenny–those nails!! (I showed my daughters–they were beyond impressed!)

    I’m so excited for you that you’re heading to ALA–and those earrings are perfect. Promise you’ll post pics!

Leave a Reply

