Good News . . .or Book 2!

For a while now, I’ve been hanging out with this really quirky, death-obsessed girl.  She lives down the street from a cemetery, talks to Emily Dickinson’s corpse, and she’s got a pretty major secret.

Yeah, she’s pretty cool.

And now, looks like you guys are going to get to meet her because, yep, my second book has sold!

Check it out.  From Publishers Marketplace:

Jenny Torres Sanchez’s DEATH, DICKINSON, AND THE DEMENTED LIFE OF FRENCHIE GARCIA, about a 17-year-old girl who after the death of her high school crush uses Emily Dickinson, her neighborhood cemetery and an unlikely friendship to figure out how to piece together her broken past and uncertain future, again to Marlo Scrimizzi at Running Press Teens, by Kerry Sparks at Levine Greenberg Literary Agency (World).

I’ve been dying to share this news and now I just can’t wait!  Can’t wait, can’t wait, can’t wait until this book is out there!  I even have to remind myself to breathe.  Anyways, I’m off now, to breathe and jump around and overall just act delirious. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, YA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Good News . . .or Book 2!

  1. Wahoo! Congrats Jenny!

  2. Debra Driza says:

    WOO HOO–sounds AWESOME! Huge congrats! =D

  3. Gina Rosati says:

    That is such an awesome title, Jenny!! I’m so happy for you and excited to read Death, Dickinson and the Demented Life of Frenchie Garcia!

  4. A.S. King says:

    Yay! Yay! This is AWESOME news! Congratulations.

  5. Ame Dyckman says:

    YAY, Jenny! I want to read it NOW! 🙂

  6. Erika Marks says:

    Yay Jenny!! Woohooo!!! So, so excited for you, lady!

  7. Leslie Santamaria says:

    Congrats, Jenny! So happy for you!

  8. Anita LeBeau says:

    I am so excited for you Jenny!! Such wonderful news!!!

  9. Jenny, that is absolutely wonderful, and the book sounds SOOOOOOO good!!! Congratulations! I can’t wait right along with you!

  10. YAY! Congrats! I love the sound of the book already! 😀

  11. Thanks so much for all the congrats! It means a lot to have you all cheering me on. You guys are the best.

  12. Claire says:

    Yay, congrats Jenny! This book sounds fantastic, and I absolutely adore the title! 😀

  13. What happy news…congrats to you, Jenny!

  14. Pingback: COOL THINGS MASHUP! | Read. Write. Suffer.

Leave a Reply

