WIN A COPY OF PLEASE IGNORE VERA DIETZ

WINNERS TBA MONDAY,  1-17-11

And the winners are…

Kai Charles & Angela Sanders!

Thanks to all who entered.  Wish I could have sent all of you a copy!  But no worries.  Hope to have another giveaway in the future. 🙂      Jenny

So, in honor of A.S. King’s Please Ignore Vera Dietz being awarded a Michael Printz Honor (yay, A.S. King!) I’m holding my very first book give away.

When I first read this book, I was blown away. Actually, you can hear all about what I thought here.

I’m dropping off some copies at the local high school to my English teacher friends (Christmas gifts that arrived too late since I was out of town) because I really think it’s an important book to get in the hands of teens. Hope to post pics soon, but in the meantime…

Here’s YOUR chance to win!   I’m giving away 2 copies.  All you have to do is leave a comment and, hmmm, how does this work? I’ll have my kids pick 2 random numbers (from number of entrants) as the winner.  Yeah, that sounds good.

Good luck!  You’re going to LOVE this book.

Follow me on Twitter @jetchez

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WIN A COPY OF PLEASE IGNORE VERA DIETZ

  1. Ghenet says:

    I’d love to read this! Count me in. 🙂

  2. Kat Werner says:

    I am really excited to read this book, and glad it won an honor!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for the contest! I’m enjoying your blog!

  4. Joanna says:

    I read for the love of reading.

  5. Kai Charles says:

    Thanks for the opportunity
    Kai

  6. Mary Cashman says:

    I have heard great things about this book…pick me!!! 🙂

  7. Well, it’s on my reading list, so this would be a good way to get it 😉 How fun to host a give away!

  8. Jessica M. says:

    I’ve heard so many good things about Please Ignore Vera Dietz, and have been dying to read it. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity!

  9. Brandy says:

    I’d LOVE to win this book! 🙂

  10. Thanks for the contest, I’ve had this on my TBR list for awhile

  11. Narda says:

    I would love to read the book!

  12. Angela Sanders says:

    I would love to win this!

Leave a Reply

